6:15 AM to 10:15 AM!

New Plan Just Might Work!

Went to drop off  eldest at the bus stop and the bus was on its way up to Volcanoes National Park, so I followed it, not trusting it to get out of my sight and went into the Park (still haven’t found the pass, but no one checks that early).

(Note to those not from Hawai’i- we don’t trust our buses, their drivers sometimes do weird things like skip stops and leave early because they want to.)

I dropped her off and drove over to Kilauea overlook.

Start time: 6:15 AM

I was greeted by the cold wind pushing the vog cloud of toxic SO 2 away and down to Pahala town.  The sun was beaming down from somewhere among the white and gray cloudbank.  An orange VW van cruised over by the pavilion.

Pairs of nene flew low towards Mauna Loa.  Later, a flock of six nene flew over honking.

A film crew set up around 7:30 AM, one camera, two chairs.  Maybe some sort of interview overlooking the vog plume.

I wrote and wrote and when I starting feeling blue, I drank coffee, ate a bagel and wrote some more.

Writing Notes:  I studied the Weekend Novelist and worked a lot in my notebook really fleshing out the plot focusing on what I like about the first draft.

At 10:15, four whole hours had gone by.  Driving home, I felt like I was re-entering reality.  I also felt very satisfied about my progress so far.  Woo Hoo!!!  Thanks for your support.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the location you chose and the way you could use four hours wherever you were at the time to write, write, write!

    1. mskriswolf says:

      It really helps to get out of the house..can’t do anything but write!

  2. mskriswolf says:

    Yes, the bus is fairly reliable, except when its not. So far, so good!

  3. Lori says:

    woo hoo!!

  4. Erika says:

    good job on the writing. Just to clarify…the bus went where you wanted it to?? and Kia got to work?

    1. mskriswolf says:

      Thanks! Yes, the bus did good today and Kia got to work. Usually the bus is fine, but for some reason if the drivers are early to the stop, they don’t stay there and wait until their appointed stop time (like, on the schedule!) but they just go on and get there earlier. So, if I see a bus, I don’t wait for it to come back later, just get on it. She loves her job, by the way. She’s doing cool things with animals!

Leave a Reply

