Another sunrise

My internet was down last  night so I’m going to take twenty minutes or less to write this blog.  I don’t want to get up at four to write my blog, I want to get up at four to write my novel.

Yesterday, I was up at four, out the door by 440 and writing in Hilo by the sea at 522.  I started another pass over the manuscript starting at the beginning.  I added about 450 words and made some nice revisions.  I will try to focus on nice revisions rather than word count this week.  Quality is better than quantity, right?

I wrote from 530-630 and then went to Kopekope, which is now closed.  Yes, closed, gone.  Yikes!  So, I went to Starbucks and it wasn’t half bad.  I wrote from 7-8 and then went to my training.  Two hours in.

I made it through my training, picked up the kids from DH who was on his way to work, took the kids to the mall, bought two things at the grocery store and went home and made dinner.  I even stayed up and hung out with DH last night.  Littlest is going through some sort of crying all the time stage, I was wheeling her around in the cart at Safeway and she was just screaming.  I just let her go.  Yes, she had a nap.

I’m excited to start another day of writing.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lori says:

    Woo Hoo! I’m feeling tired just thinking about your day. But doing something you find so rewarding must make it easier. Good luck with the littlest–3-yr-olds sometime need to scream–not much we can do!

    1. mskriswolf says:

      Not as productive as I would have liked today. Darn Starbucks and their free wifi! Sometimes we all need to scream, eh?

Leave a Reply

