It’s down to the wire folks!

Check out my merit badge…Which I really need to earn this month so that I can finish off my fifty thousand words.  Notice, I can not even write numerals  or contractions because it lessens the word count.  This is how you know one is in the throes of Nanowrimo mania.

Somehow, November was more stressful and shorter this year.  I am not sure how that happened.  But what I do know,  and you can easily see from my word count meeter right here… is that I am behind.

So,  while I still find Nanowrimo incredibly useful, I must escape the web and get back to writing!

Aloha!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks Nancy!! I should add that writing 50,000 words in a month..especially 10,000 in two days makes it harder and harder to spell simple words like meter!!

  2. Keep at it. You’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

