I can see the top!

I’m almost there…

I’ve been devoting my free time to revising How Easy It Would Be, the novel I wrote during Nanowrimo, November 2009.  Even though I spent four hours each day of last summer, when I read through my second printing via createspace.com, I still felt that the whole second half was a collection of disjointed scenes that weren’t very “tight.”

But, it is Spring Break (hurrah!) and I did get in 24 hours with my writing group, in which I created a time line for the entire novel and placed every scene in the time line, some in entirely new places.

Now, I just need to clean up the final edit- I found the mistakes on the readthrough- but now I need to clean it up in the manuscript.

And then, it is ready to submit!

Agents, contests and publishers, here I come.

I’m hoping to get it done and out by June First.

What are your best hints for keeping the work moving on long long term projects?

Leave a Reply

