Annual Writing Retreat!!

This year we couldn’t figure out where to meet for our annual retreat.  Jackie was planning to be in Seattle, so we searched for cheap accomodations near there.  Nothing.

She texted me with a “crazy idea” to have the retreat in Hawaii, that way the only expense would be my airfare.  Jackie lives there and we’ve had many a writing session at her fabulous house.

Fast forward two busy months of teaching and BOOM- yesterday I flew into the Kona Airport!  It wasn’t until I saw this out of my window that I actually believed I was really going to Hawaii for the first time since my family and I left in 2012.

                                                                            Writers reunited!!

Goals set and some already met!
This is us, all day….
Leave a Reply

